### <u>Most Urgent</u> <u>Bye-Election to 41-Dubbak AC - 2020</u>

## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA STATE 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, North Block, Buddha Bhavan, Secunderabad – 03

### Letter.No.1431/Elecs.A/2020-75,

Dated:22.10.2020.

To Sri N.T. Bhutia, Secretary, Election Commission of India, NirvachanSadan, Ashok Road, <u>New Delhi. (w.e)</u>

Sir,

- Sub: Elections Bye-Election to 41-Dubbak Assembly Constituency of Siddipet district, Telangana scheduled to be held on 03-11-2020 - Restrictions on conduct of Exit Poll and publication and dissemination of result in any manner – Notification of the Election Commission of India dated 14.10.2020 – Published in the Telangana Gazette, Part-V, Extraordinary Issue no.21, dated 21.10.2020 – Intimation and copy furnished for record - Regarding.
- Ref: 1. From the ECI, New Delhi, Letter No.576/Exit/2020/SDR
  - /Vol.II, dated 14.10.2020 together with a Notification No.576/EXIT /2020/SDR/Vol-II, dated 14.10.2020.
  - 2. This office Memo No.1431/Elecs.A/2020-62, dated 19.10.2020 addressed to the Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchases, Telangana State, Hyderabad
  - 3. From Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchases, Telangana State, Hyderabad Extraordinary Gazette, Part-V of Telangana No.21, dt. 21.10.2020.

#### -:000:-

I invite attention to the references cited and enclose herewith a copy of the Telangana Gazette Part-V, Extraordinary Issue No.21, dated 21.10.2020, wherein the Commission's Notification No. 576/EXIT /2020/SDR/Vol-II, dated 14.10.2020 on restrictions on conduct of Exit Poll and publication and dissemination of result in any manner has been published, for record as desired in the 1<sup>st</sup> cited.

### Yours faithfully, Sd/-Dr. SHASHANK GOEL CHIEF ELECTROAL OFFICER & E.O. PRL. SECRETARY TO GOVT.

#### Copy to:

1. Shri Abhishek Tiwari, Under Secretary, ECI, Nirvachan Sadan,

- Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110 001. (w.e)
- 2. The Collector & District Election Officer, Siddipet District. (w.e)
- 3. The Commissioner, I&PR, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 4. PM IT with a request to upload in the CEO's website.
- 5. The SLA, O/o the CEO, Telangana State with a request to upload in the CEO's website
- 6. The Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchases, Telangana State, Hyderabad
- 7. Spare 1.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//



R.N.I. No. TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No. 1051/2020-2022. | Price : ₹. 10-00.

67





తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 21]

HYDERABAD, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 21, 2020.

# STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

BYE-ELECTION TO 41- DUBBAK ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY OF SIDDIPET DISTRICT, TELANGANA SCHEDULED TO BE HELD ON 03-11-2020 – RESTRICTIONS ON CONDUCT OF ANY EXIT POLL AND PUBLICATION AND DISSEMINATON OF RESULT IN ANY MANNER– NOTIFICATION OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.

[Memo No.1431/Elecs.A/2020-62, Office of the Chief Electoral Office, Telangana, Dated: 19<sup>th</sup> October, 2020].

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001, Dated 14<sup>th</sup> October, 2020, is Re-Published:-

## NOTIFICATION

No.576/EXIT/2020/SDR//Vol.II :- Whereas, the schedule for the House of the People of Bihar and Legislative Assemblies of Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Odisha, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh have been announced by the Election Commission vide Press Note No. ECI/PN/67/2020, dated 29-9-2020 and No. ECI/PN/72/2020 dated 05-10-2020.

And whereas, as per the provisions of Section 126A of the R.P. Act, 1951, there shall be restrictions on conduct of any exit poll and publication and dissemination of result of any exit poll during such period as may be notified by the Election Commission in this regard;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers under sub-Section (1) of Section 126A of the R.P. Act, 1951, the Election Commission, having regard to the provisions of Sub-Section (2)(b) of the said Section, hereby notifies the period between **6.00A.M on 3<sup>rd</sup> November, 2020 (Tuesday) and 6.30 PM on 7<sup>th</sup> November, 2020 (Saturday)**, as the period during which conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with the said by elections announced vide the Commission's Press Note No. ECI/PN/67/2020 and No. ECI/PN/72/2020 dated 05-10-2020 from bye elections from 1-Valmiki Nagar Parliamentary Constituency of Bihar & 59 Assembly Constituencies (As per Annexure-I) of 11 States, shall be prohibited.

[1]

<

It is further clarified that under Section 126(l)(b) of the R.P. Act, 1951, displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of poll for the aforesaid bye-elections.

Annexure-	
Z KARALUZI GAA U I	2

2 N. C. D. Diamontomy Constituen			
Sl. No.	Name of State	Number & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	
1	A REAL PROPERTY AND	1 Valmilei Magar	
1.	Bihar	1- Valmiki Nagar	

51. No.	Name of State	Number & Name of Assembly Constituency
1	Chhattisgarh	24- Marwahi(ST)
2.	Gujarat	01-Abdasa
3.	Gujarat	61- Limbdi
4.	Gujarat	65- Morbi
5.	Gujarat	94- Dhari
6.	Gujarat	106- Gadhada (SC)
7.	Gujarat	147- Karjan
8.	Gujarat	173- Dangs (ST)
9.	Gujarat	181- Kaprada (ST)
10.	Haryana	33- Baroda
11.	Jharkhand	10- Dumka (ST)
12.	Jharkhand	35- Bermo
13.	Karnataka	136- Sira
14.	Karnataka	154- Rajarajeshwarinagar
15.	Madhya Pradesh	04- Joura
16.	Madhya Pradesh	5- Sumawali
17.	Madhya Pradesh	6- Morena
18.	Madhya Pradesh	7- Dimani
19.	Madhya Pradesh	8- Ambah (SC)
20.	Madhya Pradesh	12-Mehgaon .
21.	Madhya Pradesh	13- Gohad (SC)
22.	Madhya Pradesh	15- Gwalior
23.	Madhya Pradesh	16- Gwarlior East
24.	Madhya Pradesh	19- Dabra(SC)
25.	Madhya Pradesh	21- Bhander (SC)
26.	Madhya Pradesh	23- Karera (SC)
27.	Madhya Pradesh	24- Pohari
28.	Madhya Pradesh	28- Bamori

October 21, 2020]

## TELANGANA GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

29.	Madhya Pradesh	32- Ashok Nagar (SC)
30.	Madhya Pradesh	34- Mungaoli
31.	Madhya Pradesh	37- Surkhi
32.	Madhya Pradesh	53- Malhara
33.	Madhya Pradesh	87- Anuppur (ST)
3.4.	Madhya Pradesh	142- Sanchi (SC)
35.	Madhya Pradesh	: 161-Biaora
36.	Madhya Pradesh	166- Agar (SC)
37.	Madhya Pradesh	172- Hatpipliya
38.	Madhya Pradesh	175- Mandhata
39.	Madhya Pradesh	179-Nepanagar (ST)
40.	Madhya Pradesh	202- Badnawar
41.	Madhya Pradesh	211- Sanwer (SC)
42.	Madhya Pradesh	226- Suwasra
43.	Manipur	30- Lilong
44.	Manipur	34-Wangjing Tentha
45.	Manipur	22-Wangoi
46.	Manipur	51-Saitu(ST)
47.	Manipur	60-Singhat(ST)
48.	Nagaland	14-Southern Angami-I (ST)
49.	Nagaland	60-Pungro-Kiphire (ST)
50.	Odisha	38-Balasore
51.	Odisha	102-Tirtol (SC)
52.	Telangana	41-Dubbak
53.	Uttar Pradesh	40-Naugawan Sadat
54.	Uttar Pradesh	65-Bulandshahr
55.	Uttar Pradesh	95-Tundla (SC)
5.6.	Uttar Pradesh	162-Bangermau
57.	Uttar Pradesh	218-Ghatampur (SC)
58.	Uttar Pradesh	337-Deoria
59.	Uttar Pradesh	367-Malhani

By Order,

1235

N.T. BHUTIA, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

### Dr. SHASHANK GOEL,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Principal Secretary to Government.

Printed and Published by the Commissioner of Printing, Government of Telangana at Government Central Press, Chanchalguda Hyderabad.